The Outer Banks Community Foundation provides the following need-based scholarships:

Curtis Creech Memorial Scholarship

Dare Math/Science Scholarship

Elizabeth and Wayne Evans Scholarship

Glenn Eure Scholarship for Arts Education

Greg and Eden Honeycutt Scholarship

Howell Revier Shearouse, Jr. Scholarship

Jerry & Arlene Davis Scholarship

Josephine A. Oden Scholarship

Mabel O. Cooper Scholarship

Outer Banks Association of Realtors Scholarship

R. Stewart Couch Hatteras Island Scholarship

Ralph and Ida Lee Saunders Scholarship

Sawyer Scholarship

These scholarships require the completion of  the “Free Application for Federal Student Aid” (aka FAFSA) and the uploading of the official “Student Aid Report” (aka SAR).  For a full description of each of these scholarships, click here.