Ocracoke School 2024 Scholarship Recipients

Three Ocracoke School seniors will start college this fall with financial assistance from Outer Banks Community Foundation funds established by local donors and organizations. Their scholarship awards total $13,000 with a potential additional commitment of $34,500 to these students for the next three years.

2024 Ocracoke School Scholarship Recipients are:

  • Marilyn Espinosa Monter received the renewable inaugural Dr. Frederic B. Jr. and Ernestine H. Westervelt Scholarship in the amount of $1,500.00
  • Elsie Kattenburg received a first-year Outer Banks Association of Realtors Scholarship in the amount of $1,500.00
  • Mariah Temple received the renewable Greg & Eden Honeycutt Scholarship in the amount of $10,000.00

The awards were presented at the Ocracoke Senior Celebration on Saturday, June 8, 2024. Congratulations to these students! Thank you, scholarship fund establishers and contributors, for supporting these students in their quests for college educations.

Anyone can contribute to an existing scholarship fund or establish a new scholarship fund in honor or memory of someone, support higher education at an alma mater, encourage a field of study, and much more. Visit obcf.org or call us at 252-423-3003 to get started.