College Of The Albemarle 2024 Scholarship Recipients

Three College of the Albemarle students will start college at other educational institutions next fall with financial assistance from Outer Banks Community Foundation funds established by local donors and organizations. These scholarships will follow these students through two school years, as long as they complete the renewability requirements.

The 2024 scholarship awards for these students total $6,000, all of which are renewable, making a potential additional commitment of $12,000 to these students over the next two years.

These recipients are :
  • Graham Godwin received one of the inaugural Mary Anne McKay Memorial Scholarships.
  • Adrian Simpson received the second inaugural Mary Anne McKay Memorial Scholarship.
  • Nicole Thompson received the R. Wayne Gray Memorial Scholarship.

Congratulations to these students! Thank you, scholarship fund establishers and contributors, for supporting these students in their quests for college educations.

Anyone can contribute to an existing scholarship fund or establish a new scholarship fund in honor or memory of someone, support higher education at an alma mater, encourage a field of study, and much more. Visit or call us at 252-423-3003 to get started.