Manteo High School 2024 Scholarship Recipients

Ten Manteo High School seniors will start college next fall with financial assistance from Outer Banks Community Foundation funds established by local donors and organizations. Many scholarships will follow these students through all four years of school, as long as they complete the renewability requirements.

Thirteen 2024 scholarship awards for these students total $31,500. Five of the thirteen scholarships are renewable, making a potential additional commitment of $48,000 to these students over the next four years.

2024 Manteo High School Scholarship Recipients are:

  • Grace Albarty, Gitzelle Enciso-Ramirez, and Dylan Jones received the Outer Banks Association of Realtors Scholarship
  • Grace Garman received the Wallace H. McCown Scholarship and the Duck Woods Ladies Tennis Association Scholarship
  • Benjamin Hanusik received the Elizabeth and Wayne Evans Scholarship
  • Jamie Holcomb received the Dare County Association of Fire Officers Scholarship in Memory of Douglas A. Remaley and a Duck Woods Ladies Tennis Association Scholarship
  • Amelia Maner also received a Duck Woods Ladies Tennis Association Scholarship
  • William Pearce received the Edwin Miller Memorial Scholarship from the Duck Woods Ladies Tennis Association
  • Catherine Tyre received the Best Family Scholarship and the Milton A. Jewell Scholarship
  • Charles Wheeler received the Bill Jones Memorial Scholarship

The awards were presented at Manteo High School Awards Night on April 25, 2024. Congratulations to these students! Thank you, scholarship fund establishers and contributors, for supporting these students in their quests for college educations.

Anyone can contribute to an existing scholarship fund or establish a new scholarship fund in honor or memory of someone, support higher education at an alma mater, encourage a field of study, and much more. Visit or call us at 252-423-3003 to get started.