Manteo High School Scholarship Recipients Announced

These Manteo High School seniors will head off to higher learning this fall with scholarship support, thanks to Outer Banks Community Foundation donors and fund establishers. 2021 Manteo High School Community Foundation scholarship recipients are (clockwise from top left) Wallace McCown (Catherine Carrington Clawson Scholarship), Ragen Twiford (Duck Woods Ladies Tennis Association Scholarship), Cathryn Daniels (Outer Banks Association of Realtors Scholarship), William Garman (Wallace H. McCown Scholarship and Duck Woods Ladies Tennis Association Scholarship), and Hannah O’Neal (Outer Banks Association of Realtors Scholarship). The awards were presented at Manteo High School’s Awards Night on May 19.

Representatives from the Community Foundation, Duck’s Woods Ladies Golf Association, and Outer Banks Association of Realtors were on hand to distribute award letters to these rising college freshmen and women.

Congratulations, students and THANK YOU, fund establishers!